Today I “Bite the Blog Bullet”.

So, here goes. I decided to create a BLOG (I really dislike that word) based on the good old Adventure Journal that I have been writing for a couple decades. My beautiful bride, Susan convinced me to get on with this project just to make it a little easier for my family and friends to follow along with my (our) travels.

First Up – A recap of a hike Travis and I took yesterday up to Bridal Veil Falls.

Overlooking the Skykomish Valley

Travis and I perched mid-way up the falls

We had a very pleasant afternoon of walking, jabbering, shooting our slingshots, and taking photos.

The lower falls

Travis taking an ICE COLD shower

Submerging the underwater camera

The upper falls

The bride's veil

So let me push that “publish” button and see how this works. Hopefully I’ll get a little better at this as I roll on. Kat

About Jeff Katzer

Welcome friends. I'm a cyclist, hiker, motorbike rider, kayaker, photographer, videographer, ukulele player, snowshoer, XC skier, and BEST of all - a grandpa. Somewhere in that list above you'll find the theme of the Adventure Journal.
This entry was posted in Hiking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

