Cascade Mountain Loop Trek

Hey all my WordPress bicycle pals, have a look at this blog. My old SWAT partner Bruce Bosman has started a journal of his Mountain Quest Adventure. Riding, and writing about his travels through the Cascade Mountains. Have a look, maybe leave him a comment, or click his signup button. Thanks

Bosman Mountain Quest

 

Cascade Mountain Loop Bicycle Trek

August 20-26, 2012

385 miles

 The bike trip I took in August left me with lasting memories of this incredible experience.  I began planning the trip weeks prior and made many adjustments along the way. I expanded the trek as I wanted to complete the Cascade Mountain Loop.  I started the trek on Monday, August 20, 2012 from my home on Camano Island.  Years ago an old SWAT buddy, Jeff Katzer, saw how I traveled with a backpack and bundles held onto my bicycle with bungee cords.  He took pity on me and gave me his old bike pannier bags.  I now have them and a third bag attached to the rear bike rack which were full of rain gear, tools, clothing, water and other items.  As it turned out I didn’t need some of those things but I wanted to be able to spend…

View original post 598 more words

About Jeff Katzer

Welcome friends. I'm a cyclist, hiker, motorbike rider, kayaker, photographer, videographer, ukulele player, snowshoer, XC skier, and BEST of all - a grandpa. Somewhere in that list above you'll find the theme of the Adventure Journal.
This entry was posted in Bicycle, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

