The New Baby

Painting the baby's room

Painting the baby’s room

Do you know that nesting behavior that expectant parents get when a new baby is about to come into the home.  Painting the nursery, getting all the baby clothes set up, preparing the older siblings for the new arrival.  Well, we’re expecting!

A new motorbike!  This week we’re picking up our new (2012) Yamaha WR250R dual sport moto, and the garage has seen a flurry of activity making room to squeeze another motorbike in there.  We painted the wall, and built a new shelf, added a power strip for the new battery tender, and did lots of cleaning.  When I mentioned to Susan, “this is just being expectant parents”, I got that look.  You know what I’m talking about.  I just chalked it up to Suzie having a little morning sickness… She just needs some ice cream!

The Nursery

The Nursery

So there is the nursery, waiting for the new addition.  (The FJR is getting its 16,000 mile service – at 17000’ish miles)

Yamaha WR250R (web image)

Yamaha WR250R (web image)

So stay tuned, I plan on riding every Forest Service road on the map… Hum, where are my bolt cutters 🙂

Kat

About Jeff Katzer

Welcome friends. I'm a cyclist, hiker, motorbike rider, kayaker, photographer, videographer, ukulele player, snowshoer, XC skier, and BEST of all - a grandpa. Somewhere in that list above you'll find the theme of the Adventure Journal.
This entry was posted in Motorbike, Projects and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The New Baby

  1. Bruce Bosman says:

    Jeff, I know you will be a good parent and give that new baby all the attention it deserves. Congrats Brother!

  2. brickthomas says:

    Nice! Have you chosen a name yet? 🙂

  3. Norma Jean Niemiec says:

    You’ve just made my day !! Mom

    Sent from my iPhone

  4. Mrs B says:

    You nearly got me there! 😉
    PS: your garage is bigger than my entire house!!!!!
    Exciting news, looking forward to the action shots 🙂

  5. Mrs B says:

    Hm. Did my comment go up and you need to approve? My WordPress has been weird on me lately……

Leave a Reply

