Fat Wood

Spring is almost upon us

Spring is almost upon us

I spent some time today tromping around in the forest, watching red-tailed hawks and searching for some fat wood.

Have a look at my little video:

 

 

 

This stuff burns like napalm

This stuff burns like napalm

For an upcoming project

For an upcoming project

That’s it for now.  Hope you liked the video.  I was actually surprised by how easily it took a spark.

Till next time.  Kat

About Jeff Katzer

Welcome friends. I'm a cyclist, hiker, motorbike rider, kayaker, photographer, videographer, ukulele player, snowshoer, XC skier, and BEST of all - a grandpa. Somewhere in that list above you'll find the theme of the Adventure Journal.
This entry was posted in Birds, Photography, Video and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fat Wood

  1. John says:

    Cool video Jeff. That’s a helpful tip, didn’t know I could find fat wood there!

  2. Great video, I shall see if I can find some of that over here. I keep my tinder in exactly the same little bag you do. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Thomas James says:

    What are you going to make with that stick? Let me guess… could it be an Irish style walking stick?

Leave a Reply

