Jack’s Pass

San Juan Camp

San Juan Camp

Here is a quick little video I made heading up to Jack’s Pass and the North Fork of the Skykomish River.

Mostly it was just a test to try out a GoPro mounting system I made for the WR250R.

But as it turned out, I also got a chance to examine several potential motorbike campsites.

So what do you think about the mount?  Not too much vibration, and I can start and stop it with the wireless remote.

Ram Mount

Ram Mount

Geekin' Out

Geekin’ Out

Here is a little something so you will all know what a geek I am… As if!

That’s it for now, thanks for following along.

Kat

The north fork of the Sky

The north fork of the Sky

About Jeff Katzer

Welcome friends. I'm a cyclist, hiker, motorbike rider, kayaker, photographer, videographer, ukulele player, snowshoer, XC skier, and BEST of all - a grandpa. Somewhere in that list above you'll find the theme of the Adventure Journal.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Jack’s Pass

  1. Timmer says:

    Nicely done, Jeff. Virtually no vibration. You should film riding up the Sultan Basin Road to the Spada Lake Reservoir. it’s nice and twisty and scenic as well. . .

  2. Timmer says:

    I rode it last year on my WR. 50 years ago I rode from north Seattle to the Olney creek campground at the bottom of the hill with a couple of friends on some old beater bicycles. Good times.

  3. John says:

    Jeff, beautiful video. Those are some simply incredible views. That water is so clear! Beautiful mountains. Looks like heaven. Cheers

  4. Beautiful video! Beautiful place! I have an old action cam for my mtb adventures, but the quality it’s not good, GoPro it’s the best !

  5. Garrett Chapman says:

    Cool video! I love the go pro mount. Those cameras are so cool, you can do anything with them. I still have a dive video to finish. Just haven’t had the time. Been working seven days a week lately.. Have fun, and enjoy the sunshine! Chap

Leave a Reply

